Woodturning Sumposiums



Other Colorado Clubs

Mentor Directory

RMWT Mentor Directory

The listed members of Rocky Mountain Woodturners have volunteered to be mentors for those who would like to discuss and practice woodturning techniques that they have not yet mastered. Please directly contact a mentor if you would like to participate.

Mentor

Areas of Expertise

Phone # & Email address

Doug Schneiter

 

Hollow Forms & General Turnings

970-817-6046
dougschneiter@gmail.com

Dale Bonertz

 

Rough turning bowls & Finish turning of bowls

970-218-1576
dbonertz@comcast.net

Ron Thompson

 

Pens & Bowls

970-347-0096
ront2737@hotmail.com

Tom Wirsing

 

Platters & Bowls, Photographing Artwork

tom@thomaswirsing.com

Harry Farmer

 

Pens

970-218-0297
harryrfarmer@q.com

John Giem

 

 

Basic–Intermediate Woodturning classes. Vacuum chucking, sharpening, carving, threading & boxes. Also general woodworking.

(970) 227-6618
jgiem@comcast.net

Tom Zanotti

Segmenting

720-327-0613 or tzanotti@ez2.dot

Dave Landers

Bowls / Hollow forms /Chainsaw operation /Computer video

303-506-8341 or dave@dlwoodturning.com

Bob Franklin

Stabilizing / Casting / General turning / turning & polishing plastics

303-579-7325 or btheb66@gmail.com

Clarence Sitzman

Pens

970-980-8403 or seesitzman@aol.com

 

 

 

If you would also like your name to be added to this list please contact Hoyle Curtis at hoyle.curtis@gmail.com with the above information.

May 2021